Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

I’ve made my plan for the year and I have two major fitness goals – one involving steps taken and the other has to do with swimming. I’m doing a minimum goal and a stretch goal for each of these.

For steps taken my minimum goal is 3,650,000 steps which works out to 10,000 steps daily. My stretch  goal is the 5 million step challenge which works out to 13,699 steps daily. I will not stress over each day but will work to get my weekly totals to be between 70,000 and 95,900.

For swimming my minimum is 260,000 meters which works out to  500 meters a week which is my current level. My stretch goal is 520,000 meters. I have just gotten back to swimming and I haven’t been very consistent so far.  I hope to revise this goal and increase the distance but we’ll see how it goes for awhile before making that decision.

Anyone else making fitness goals for the year? Please share and we can encourage each other.

 

Leave a comment