Just another WordPress.com weblog

One Word 2014

I have been thinking about my one word for next year. I didn’t do a very good job with my word for 2013 – Health and do still need to work on improving my health habits. However,  I don’t want to keep the same word, so I had settled on Space as my word for 2014.

I want to finally finish my space – the loft where I have been slowly clearing stuff out and thinking of how to set  up for my purposes. I want to make space in my closets, on my shelves, in my project containers and elsewhere. I want to create space in my schedule for creative pursuits, for reading, for self-care activities and family. I want to create a space that is peaceful, loving and restorative for my family to come home to.

Then I started reading what other people were doing and now another word is  popping into my head  – Love. To act/live with love – to love myself(and my many faults/shortcomings) and to interact with others from a place of love.

I think I will stick with Space but try to include Love as I go about my days this coming year. We’ll see how it goes.  I’m looking forward to making some changes, moving forward and accomplishing some long overdue goals. What’s your word for 2014? I’d love to hear your plans for the new year.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

