Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbits

Just another sloppy, unedited installment of the random thoughts rolling around in my head today…

This will be a short one because I don’t have much time but I want to post something because one of my 2017 goals is to be more consistent in posting at least weekly.

It was a busy week with celebrations for New Year’s and my birthday, the boy starting back to school, the girl starting to work in the family business and me organizing a event for a church group.

Since it was my birthday, I got several coupons and decided to do one of my least favorite activities – shopping. I wanted to shop for a pair of pants because my favorite pair have become too big and my other ones are still a bit too tight. I also wanted to get new bras. The ones I got last year ended up being too uncomfortable to wear all day. I thought I’d be able to deal with the underwires but I couldn’t.

First off was the Lands End shop in Sears – didn’t find any pants I liked but did end up with a flowered cardigan. I do wish I could find long sleeves that actually fit and didn’t need to be turned up.

Then it was off to Kohl’s for their intimates sale. I lucked out – I was standing in the middle of the lingerie section looking lost when Leeann came by and asked if I needed help. She turned out to be a bra fitter and made the experience so easy. She took my measurements, asked me what I preferred and brought me several styles to try on.  If it had been for the power failure I would have been in and out in less than half an hour. A far cry from the last time when I couldn’t find any wireless bras in my size and ended up trying on dozens of bras.

Now the only question is what to do with the old bras. My really old bras I tossed but I hate to toss the underwires I got last year. I hardly wore them – I would usually opt to wear the old ones and left them in the drawer. I just don’t know about donating them. On the one hand, there are women who would probably appreciate not needing to spend $40 or more on a bra. But on the other hand there just seems to be something a bit weird Not sure what I’m going to do.

Okay enough for now, need to get moving on some work. I’ll be back next week to update my goals for this year. Until then, enjoy your day wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

