Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Thursday

Just another sloppy, unedited  installment of the random thoughts rolling around in my head today…

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted -there has just been a lot going on with all of the end of the year activities and I haven’t taken the time to sit down and type up a post. I have been thinking about how the year has gone and how I would like next year to go. I’ve got lots of ideas but I need to try to figure what makes sense and is within the realm of possibility.

We’re headed to my Dad’s for Christmas and I don’t think the girl will make it. She has to work Christmas Eve  and doesn’t have adequate transportation to make the distance.  Plus she wants to spend time with her boyfriend and I’m not sure she’s ready to expose him to the whole clan.

I added two tank tops, 15 children’s books, a pair of snow boots, a pair of dress shoes, two hats,  and two pillowcases to the donation pile and I tossed two expired supplements. That puts me over the one hundred items decluttered mark which means I met my hundred day challenge. Or did I?  I started thinking about things and I’m wondering – if I bought something to replace something I got rid of(a new tree to replace the old one, a new topper for the tree to replace the broken one, a better fitting hat), should I really count those items?? If the goal is to simplify and have fewer possessions then the answer is no but if the goal is to only have things I love and enjoy then the answer is yes. Something to ponder for the new year.

I hope that wherever you are and whatever you are doing you have a wonderful end of this year and a great beginning to the new year. See you in 2017!

Comments on: "Tidbit Thursday" (1)

  1. Your comment about making a distinction between cutting back on “the number of things” vs having only things which bring joy is very true and apt. Thank you for a meaningful issue to ponder on in 2017.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

