Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Just another sloppy, unedited installment of the random thoughts rolling around in my head today…

I finally transplanted the irises into the island. I need to get some mulch to temporarily cover the soil around them until next spring. Hopefully in the spring I’ll be able to find mulch that will match the other half of the island.  I’d also like to make some garden stones for the island – some to cover the electric cord to the pump and some to use when we need to work on the waterfall.

The property across the street was sold and they have been clearing the trees. The hubby went over and talked to them about removing our stumps and they helped to loosen them up and they are out. He also started to rip out the weeds in that area. Not sure what we are going to do in that area but hopefully we’ll get a plan together over the winter.

This week I’m trying to get ready for people coming over for a Halloween cookout/campfire. Lots to clean up, some decorating to do and some games to plan for the kids.

No movement on the job front. Still struggling because I really don’t want to work – I know that’s wrong but it’s how I’m feeling. Need to keep looking to find something that I have skills to do and fits my schedule.

The sun is calling – so I’m headed out to do some outdoor decorating.  Until next time – have a great day wherever you are and whatever you are doing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

