Just another WordPress.com weblog

100 Day Challenge – v 3

This was a good week for decluttering. There was an art swap at an event on the weekend so I gathered up some stuff that had been my mother-in-law’s and took it to the swap. There were also a few items that got tossed in the trash. Here’s the breakdown:

to the trash – 1 liquid eyeshadow, no longer liquid; a dried up sharpie and a tube of toothpaste that expired 6/14

to the art swap –

9 tubes of acrylic paint

2 sponge brushes

12 paint brushes

1 painting knife

3 tubes of water color paint

1 Kemper B-3 clean up tool

1 bottle of artist brush cleaner

1 bottle of floating medium

1 bottle of acrylic paint

Total for the week 34 items

Total for the challenge so far 54 items – yippee! over half way there with plenty of time still to go.

How did you do this week? I hope you are having success with your chosen challenge. Please feel free to join in if you haven’t already and let us know what your challenge is in the comments. Thanks!

 

Comments on: "100 Day Challenge – v 3" (2)

  1. I managed to sort through 13 items of paper. All were notes I’d taken at garden club meetings. So, I had to type them all up as per my duties as secretary. I kid you not –it took an entire day to do it!

    I had put it off for months, but am now almost up-to-date. Just have to type up this current month’s notes for the group.

    My poor Mom has not been feeling great: she has had a severe flare-up of eczema – almost her entire head, back, arms, legs are covered with the rash. And it’s so itchy and sore – driving her to distraction. My sister managed, through dint of persuasion, to get my Mom in to see a new dermatologist today, instead of waiting until the end of month for the scheduled appointment. She’ll start a new medication regime, and we hope she’ll get some relief and be more her old self. And then I can start interviewing her again.

    • So sorry to hear that your mom is under the weather. She has had so much to deal with – I hope this new medication will help.

      Good to hear that you’ve caught up with the club notes – now you need to come up with and stick with a plan to stay on top of it. I’ve developed the plan for keeping current with my tax receipts but I haven’t done a good job of actually sticking to it. Need to keep working on it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

