Just another WordPress.com weblog

Decluttering efforts for week two involved the big freezer, the garden and some furniture. Here’s the list –

Box of sliced/chopped steak slices – this suffered through a power failure and all the slices froze together into one huge block of meat. I kept meaning to figure out a way to chop it up but then we had another power outage and I decided to just toss the box. Between the thawing/refreezing and the length of time it was in the freezer I doubt that it would be any good now.

3 bags of chicken bones – I already  have several gallons of broth made and decided to just toss these.

1 partial bag of sour cherries – I bought these by mistake and no one really likes them. I thought I might make them into something but it hasn’t happened and probably won’t so out they go.

Half a bag of spinach – original date of purchase unknown but it had to have been awhile so out it goes.

Partial bag of red quinoa, expiration date over a year ago.

1 clump of ornamental grass – came up as a volunteer but it was too close to the baptisia  and it just didn’t look right

1 upholstered chair and 1 storage unit – the girl decided to take them for her apartment.

That makes 10 items for the week. I’m on schedule – hopefully I can keep it up and clear out some more stuff. How did your week go? Let me know by leaving a comment.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

