Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Thursday

Just another unedited/sloppy installment of the random thoughts rolling around in  my head today…

Every time I start to get some momentum something happens and I end up back at the beginning again. I had been doing so well with the weeding but I haven’t been out since Sunday. First I go stung two days in a row when trying to weed around a sage plant I have. Then camp started and it’s too hot by the time I get home and I don’t seem to get out in the evening to do it. UGH!

I can’t seem to get a grip on the paperwork that comes in – between the house, the business, school, bills, the newspaper – I never seem to get caught up on things. The pile gets bigger and bigger and things slip through the cracks because I don’t want to be the one who has to deal with them. I’m tired of being an adult – I wish I could give it all up and have some one else deal with it for awhile.

There is too much house to deal with – why did I ever think that it would be a good idea to try to renovate a church?? There is just too much to take care of. It really is just too much. We should probably try to sell it and find a smaller space but I hate the thought of leaving.  I don’t think we’d get a good price for it with the amount of work that still needs done.

Enough moaning/complaining/griping for today.. Hopefully I’ll be in a better frame of mind  next time. Until then I hope you are having a better day than I am.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

