Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Thursday

Just another sloppy, unedited installment of the thoughts rolling around in my head today…

Headed back again – they are going to put a pacemaker in after we discuss things and make sure that Dad understands everything. He has been much more alert since they got the infection under control. It was really tough seeing him last weekend when he was so out of it. He didn’t even realize that the girl had been in to see him.

Have to say that the hospital staff has been great. The nurses really seem to enjoy interacting with him and have been very informative when we request info.

This back and forth travel has really impacted the rest of my life and not in a good way. I have gotten off schedule, my routines are shot, I’ve eaten so much junk, did so very little exercise or walking, I’m irritable and out of whack. I need to do a better job of taking care of myself during stressful times.

Not much else for now. Hopefully I’ll have good news the next tie I check in, until then – have a great day wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

