Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Just another, unedited/sloppy post of the random thoughts rolling around in my head today…

It is so nice to have some flowers blooming inside – right now I have 2 cacti and an orchid blooming.

It was bitter cold this morning so there was a two hour delay and that always seems to mess up my schedule. I should be able to just go with the flow but it never seems to go that way.

I had a good time at the retreat although there was no planning done. I did read 3 books, make some yarn from old tee shirts and get most of the templates made for the girl’s quilt. I just couldn’t seem to get a grip on what I want to do this year. There are so many things that need done but I have no desire/motivation to do them. Wish I could pay someone else to take of them for me. Actually I probably could pay someone to do some of them but I’m not willing to spend that much money on things that I really should be doing myself.

I had been looking forward to a visit with family and some high school friends but it looks like the weather and a reoccurrence of the bedbugs are going to put a stop to that plan. I’ll have to try again – maybe over Easter break?

I’m feeling so blah today – need to get off the computer and try to at least finish the laundry before the guys get home.

Hope you’re having a great, warm day wherever you are.

Comments on: "Tidbit Tuesday" (1)

  1. You have a knack for getting difficult plants to bloom. I don’t know how you do it! I must see them! Well done .

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

