Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Just another installment of the random thoughts rolling around in my head today…

Wow – it has been a long time since I’ve posted anything. Summer always throws me for a loop. I can’t figure out how to get everything accomplished when there are people around draining my battery.

It was a bit of a rough summer –  lots of family drama, some injuries, and a bit of a relapse to the lethargy that I had just after being diagnosed with Lyme Disease. At times, anything(and everything) just seemed like too much effort to even try to do. But with the start of school and more time to myself to recharge/fill my battery, I’m hoping to make some changes and get some stuff done.

Right now I’m loving the smell of my sweet autumn clematis – I get a nice whiff every time I leave/enter the house. I just planted a few pieces of it on my front fence and hopefully the hot weather won’t kill it. Didn’t have much luck with the tomatoes this year – the deer have gotten every single one so far. My red pepper turned out to be something else – not sure what yet as it is still growing. Had good luck with the raspberries, strawberries, apples and pears. Let too many weeds go to seed last year and have had a hard time keeping up with them this year. Did get a lot of work done around the water feature and am determined to get it done this year. Still need to divide and transplant some irises, did up the sunflowers and then add some mulch and it will be good to go. If I do one section at a time I’ll eventually get it all done – at least I hope!

This is the girl’s senior year and the boy’s first year of middle school. Lots of changes coming and I’m hoping that we can navigate them with a minimum of difficulty.

I’ll end here for now – hope you had a great summer and are looking forward to ending the year with a strong push towards your goals.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

