Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Just another installment of the random thoughts rolling around in my head…

Tax time again – the business tax stuff should have been to the accountant last month but as usual I’m behind. You would think that after so many years of doing this that I would be better at it than I am.  Then it will be all the personal stuff. I really need to get a system in place and then actually use it.

I’m really ready for spring to show up – tired of the gray skies, I need some sunshine.

Still feeling a bit off – haven’t really been able to get things moving since I got back from Israel. School delays, work duties, emotional ups and downs – it just seems as if everything is conspiring against me. I get in those negative thought ruts and can’t seem to get out. Then comes the emotional eating. A pattern that needs to change.

My doctor thinks I’m depressed again – wants me to try a natural supplement. I thought that I had finally put that behind me but I guess not.

I have been trying to keep up with my exercise goals. I missed one day of my hundred days of doing a plank but other than that I have been walking, doing yoga, riding the bike and doing some weight work. The weight work is tough – I have very little upper body strength and my knees aren’t all that great but I’m going slow and trying to keep at it.

Hope things are going well in your part of the world – thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

