Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

I’ve been in a bit of a funk since I got back from Israel and haven’t done much in the way of fitness. I forgot to take my fitbit with me – left it charging at the computer when we left for the airport. I was really bummed because I was looking forward to some record breaking days. Several people in the group did have their devices so I was able to get an estimate of steps for the trip.  Overall it was quite good but I’ve done little to no walking since then. It has been frigid again and the kids were off school three days this week.  I’m behind my goal although I’m not sure how far behind – need to check my records and make a plan to get back up to speed.

Haven’t done much with the cardio/strength training since I’ve been back. I did do some type of stretching/yoga everyday of the trip and most days since. I need to learn to roll with the changes in my schedule – that is still a difficult thing for me. I’m not good at being spontaneous, I tend to get in a bit of thinking rut and spend way too much time bemoaning the changes instead of dealing with them.

I’ve found a strength training plan that I’m going to try. Not sure if I will be able to pull it off but since I’m going for  developing the habit of exercising, I’m going to do minimal repetitions and hopefully I’ll manage it.

What do you do for fitness when the weather is so dreadfully cold? I’d love to hear your suggestions. Please leave me a comment. Thanks

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

