Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

Mid-month check in

Goal one  –  Two and a half minutes of yoga/stretching daily  13/15

Goal two  –  Two and a half minutes of strength training  3 times per week   5/5

Goal three  –  Two and a half minutes of cardio(not including my daily walks) 3 times per week   3/5

Goal four  –  minimum of 12,000 steps daily   13/15; stretch of 14,000 daily  12/15

Overall I’m pretty pleased. This week wasn’t very good due to cold weather and family drama. I didn’t have the motivation/energy to make myself go out in the cold to walk or to do much of anything else for two days.  I need to let that go and remember that every day is a chance to start over.

How are your fitness goals going? Have you hit your targets or had a bit of a slump like me? Let me know in the comments.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

