Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Just another installment of the random thoughts rolling around in my head…

I had hoped to have done a few posts reviewing my goals from last year but life intervened, hopefully I’ll get them up soon.

The girl had the flu for Christmas – not fun at all.

We had a lovely time away but I’ve added snowboarding to my list of activities I can’t get the hang of. My brain understands what the instructor says to do but it can’t make my body do what it hears!

Icy roads, accidents, late buses, school delays – all are messing with the new schedule I had hoped to implement this year.

Finally discovered the source of the horrible odor near the computer – a dead mouse in the space under the tub – yuck! That makes 5 mice so far this year. There are just too many ways for them to get in – the kids say “let’s get a cat” but hubby is allergic so it isn’t happening.

I started work on my project list – finished reading 2 books from shelves and I’ve started to work on a schedule of which ones need to be done at a certain time. More information to come in the days ahead.

Hope your new year has started out great.

 

Comments on: "Tidbit Tuesday" (1)

  1. Just wanted to congratulate you on meeting your walking goal last year. That was a wonderful achievement that you kept going for all twelve months.

    And already you’ve read two books this year – wow! You’re fast. Soon you’ll have reached that goal, too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

