Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Just another installment of the random thoughts rolling around in my head today…

I have written so many posts in my head as I have been walking the past few weeks – too bad I never really remember them once I get in front of the computer.

We did get a few more decorations up and the hubby bought even more lights for the yard. Just about done with the decorations – wish I could say the same about shopping for gifts.

Starting to think about next year and what plans I might make but first I need to review the goals I had for this year and how I progressed with them. Didn’t do as well as I had hoped but I made a start in all of them. Definitely need to finish up the books read list to see where I am with that.

This has been a bit of a rough time. It was the anniversary of my mother’s death and her birthday plus the parties over the holiday made me realize that my dad, my in-laws and my aunts and uncles are starting to struggle with health issues. It makes me wonder how long they will be around to spend time with and wish that we all lived closer to each other.

I’m struggling with the middle school decision. None of the schools are clear cut winners – I dislike something about all of them. Oh how much easier it was for my mom. She had no choice, nothing to debate about, she just sent us to the local school. There is such a thing as too many choices and I think it may be harder to deal with than too few choices.

Send me wishes/prayers for good health as the virus has gone through my son, hubby and now my daughter. I hope I can stay healthy and I hope you do the same.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

