Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Just another installment of the random thoughts running around in my head…

It is a beautiful day and I did some work in the garden, still lots to do but I’m getting some areas completed at last.

Hoping that all is going well with my Dad – he is having cataract surgery this afternoon. So glad my sister is able to be with him. Keeping them and the surgical staff in my prayers.

Yesterday was my DD’s 17th birthday – it made me realize that we have just under 2 years of living together under the same roof. Sometimes that thought makes me sad and yet at other times, I can’t wait for our time to end.

I’ve been reading lots of blogs lately – last month was the annual 31 Days event where lots of bloggers write for 31 days on one topic. There are tons of great writers out there and I enjoy checking them out. However, sometimes it can be discouraging when I start to compare myself because I don’t fare very well when I do that. It is so easy for me to see the negative and get so caught up with that view that I skip over the positives that are here. It’s something I have to watch out for.

Have you read any of the 31 Day blogs? Were there any that you thought were really good?

Comments on: "Tidbit Tuesday" (1)

  1. Hope your Dad’s surgery went well, and that his vision will be improved.

    I had not heard about the 31 Day blog event – thx letting us (well, me at any rate!) know about it. I am now going to go and read some. I should be grocery shopping – but would rather read blogs!

    I

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

