Just another WordPress.com weblog

Update on this year’s fitness goals – original goal in bold and updated goal in italics.

Steps – 10,000/day = 3,650,000 minimum         13,700/day = 5,000,000 stretch

As of 6/30/14, I have walked 2,468,083 steps which works out to 13,635/day  which puts me about 12,000 away from my stretch goal.

My new step goal is 10,000/day to reach 3,650,000 minimum and   13,761/day to reach 5,000,000 stretch

I think I can keep up the pace for the next few months. The challenge is to get ahead by November when the holidays and weather may put a cramp in my ability to meet the daily goals. We’ll see how things go. I’m definitely pleased with the progress so far on this goal.

 

Swimming – 26,000 meters  minimum         52,000 meters stretch

As of 6/30/14, I have swum 1800 meters –  a far cry from my goals. I have just not been able to get myself motivated to get to the pool. I’m hoping to do better but it will be a miracle if I manage to make it to my minimum. I’m just going to focus on getting there twice this month and we’ll see how many meters I can manage.

 

How are your fitness goals coming along? Anyone want to share?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

