Just another WordPress.com weblog

MUMday

Measure Up Monday – time to look and see how I’m doing on my goals

The first quarter of 2014 is over and let’s see where I am with my reading goal.  The goal is to read 150 books – 50 from my stash of books, 50 from my library wishlist and 50 from other sources.  So far I have read 49 books with 10 coming from my stash, 4 from my library wishlist and 35 coming off the shelves of the library as I browse while waiting for my children to get their books.

I do currently have 5 books from my wishlist  that I will be reading this month and I need to add a few from my stash as well. I should stop browsing the shelves and just take a book to read while I wait at the library. We’ll see if I can manage that.

Have you read anything good lately?

Comments on: "MUMday" (2)

  1. I have been reading kingdom Woman by Tony Evans and Chrystal Hurst Evans, Restless by Jennie Allen and The mom walk by Sally Clarkson!!! I takes me forever to finish a book because I’m jumping from one to the other!! Thanks for visiting my site!

    • I’ve found that I can only have two books going at a time. When I try to do more than that I just can’t keep things straight. I’ve got Sally Clarkson on my to read list – I’ve heard lots of good things about her.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

