Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tuesday Tidbits

Just another installment of the random thoughts rolling around in my head…

Rough day today. Woke up to a freezer that wasn’t freezing and went straight to catastrophe thinking – all my food is going to be ruined, my plans for today are shot, why didn’t I look into a new freezer several months ago when it started leaking and making funny noises, where can I go to get a freezer delivered today, etc.  Looked to hubby to save me(’cause my love language is acts of service) but didn’t get what I was hoping for –  to be fair he did have some ideas for me but he is in the middle of  keeping his business running while setting up a new building and participating in a trade show so he really didn’t have time to help me out. So I try stuffing as much as I can into the freezer section of my refrigerator and set off to find a new freezer.

Several hours later I’m on my way home and second guessing myself about my purchase – wondering if I spent too much, is it too big, did I get the right features, etc. What do I discover when I get home – the freezer appears to be working again. Ugh. Still going through with the purchase because the freezer is old and acting up so hopefully this new one work out.

It was absolutely  gorgeous today but it is supposed to be cold again tomorrow with possible rain/sleet/snow. I do hope that spring comes soon. I am so ready for the warm weather and the beginning of garden season. Lots of dead stuff to clear out, pruning of the fruit trees, grape vines and berry bushes to be done and then prepping the veggie beds and seed planting.

Still haven’t been swimming but I’m doing pretty good with the steps the past few days. Not sure if I can make it to the pool this week or not. I know I need to if I’m going to get close to my goal but so far it has just been too much of a struggle to do.

Guess that’s it for this installment – see you next time around.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

