Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

A semi-regular feature where I update my fitness goals for the year and see how close I am to reaching my goals. I have 2 major goals for this year. Each goal has a minimum and a stretch amount to reach.

 

Steps – minimum = 3,650,000    stretch  = 5,000,000

 

Swimming – minimum = 26,000 meters   stretch = 52,000 meters

 

As of February 20th, I have taken 644,186 steps. I am easily meeting my 10,000 per day minimum step count but am short of my 13,700 per day stretch step goal.  I have improved over January when my daily average was 11,934 steps to 13709 steps so far in February.

I am way behind with swimming as I have only made it one time this month and that day was cut short.  Hopefully the pool filter will be repaired and I can get at least one more session in next week. I am at 1250 meters for the year.

Hope you are doing better with your fitness goals so far this year.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

