Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

This has not been a good month for fitness. We are on a pace to have as many below-zero temperature days this month as we have had in the past 10 years combined.  Add in 3 school vacation days and that has really done a number on my routines. Good news first – I redid the pushup test and was able to do 15 push ups in one minute. I did the timed one mile walk and managed to finish in under 17 minutes for an average rating.

Now for the bad news – still haven’t done the step test, didn’t retry the ab curl test and both my swimming and my steps are behind my goals. I have only been swimming twice this month for a total of 1000 meters not even half of what my goal for the month is. I knew I would probably not reach my walking stretch goal – 424,700 steps but I was hoping to be further along than I am. I have 266,052 which is an average of 11,567 per day so far. I did hope to get at least 10,000 everyday but fell short  4 days. I will definitely need to pick up the pace and try to get more steps in.

Hope you are able to keep yourself fit and active no matter what kind of weather you are having this month.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

