Just another WordPress.com weblog

I can cross off another item on the list – my library wishlist is done. Now I can start requesting the books I’ve been wanting to read. The library will search for the book and not get distracted by other books that look interesting and I might actually get to read some of the books that have been on my list for way too long. I still need to decide what to do about the books the library doesn’t have. I can try to order them through the Interlibrary Loan system or search for them at bookstores/online/paperback swap. Each option has its good and bad points but that’s a decision I’ll leave for another day.

After a few days of low temperatures it has warmed up and I was able to spend some time enjoying my time spent working in the garden. I still have a lot of garden that could be weeded and cleaned up but I did finish the areas I really needed to get done. Of course, with weeding you are never really done but isn’t that so true of many things in the life of a mom – I’m thinking laundry, cooking meals, washing dishes, teaching kids to pick up after themselves, dusting, sweeping, mopping – I could go on but I think you can get the picture.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

