Just another WordPress.com weblog

It looked like a great day to be out in the garden – lots of bright, beautiful sun but that was a lie. The air and the breezes were just too chilly for me today. Hopefully tomorrow will be a bit warmer. Monday and Tuesday look like they will be good days to get out. I sure hope so or I will be out with the heavy coat, gloves and a hat trying to finish up the garden.

I’m almost done listing the books I want to read on my library wish list. There are a few that the library doesn’t have that I will need to search out elsewhere. The next list  to finish is the books I’ve read. That will be another long one to do.  However, I’ve discovered that just putting in some time every day makes it manageable and it really doesn’t take as long as I thought it might. Isn’t that the way it often goes – you put off something because it seems like it will take too long only to find once you do it that it didn’t take nearly as long as you thought it would.  Wish I could remember that insight every time I decide to procrastinate about something.

Less than a week left in this challenge and I’m thinking that I would like to see my work keep moving forward. I may continue to do a list of things to complete – choosing a certain number of projects and reporting on them(although definitely not every day!) . Even if no one else is reading it seems to help keep me moving forward. We’ll see how it goes – it may be tough with the holidays coming up.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

