Just another WordPress.com weblog

Yesterday was a  busy day of errands and I just didn’t manage to get anything on the list done. What I did do was add to the list! I ended up getting some more fabric(which will need to be sorted and stored) and buying some more books(which will need to be added to the list once I finish reading them). One thing I’ve discovered is that I should not go shopping or to the library.

I need to create some boundaries if I want to accomplish some of these things.  I definitely have enough fabric for several years of projects and I don’t need to buy stuff just because I like the way it looks. I need to commit to starting and finishing some projects to use up what I have before getting any more fabric. Likewise, I have enough books at home that I do not need to visit bookstores or browse at the library. It should be easy to avoid bookstores after I do my Christmas shopping – no, that is not true. It is never easy for me to avoid bookstores, I’ll need to make a commitment to avoid them. I don’t want to avoid the library because I think it is important for the kids to read but I can avoid browsing. I can take something along to read or browse the magazines while they make their selections.

If I want to stop feeling overwhelmed by  what I have on my plate, I need to limit what I bring into this house and start actively working to make a dent in what is already here. As I’ve said before and will continue to tell myself – baby steps/ one bite at a time is the way to go. Towards that end, today I added some more books to the wish list. I am hopeful that I will be able to finish that this month.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

