Just another WordPress.com weblog

Well I did okay with the February goal but I had trouble getting out of bed in the morning. I did my night time routine – no tv/computer after 9pm, bath and reading- 26 out of 28 nights. I was in bed before 10pm on 25 nights out of 28. However I only got up and moving by 6am on 11 out of 28 days.

I’m not sure what to do to get myself out of bed in the morning. It is just dark and cold and I’d rather stay in bed. Hopefully with Spring coming it will get easier to get out of bed in the morning.

I probably should work on adding some kind of exercise to my day or sticking to a maximum daily calorie count but I’m not ready nfor the kind of commitment. Instead I’ve decided to work on something else that will improve my health, drinking water. Almost everyone recommends that you get at least 64 ounces of water a day. I’m lucky if I get 32 ounces each day and since I don’t drink anything else, I’m sure my body needs more liquids. I decided to try to increase by one glass each week.

After the weekend I’ve realized that I need to have some kind of plan to help me get into the habit of drinking more than just a few sips here and there. I have a hard time trying to drink a full 8 ounce glass at one time. I’ve been using a five ounce glass and can usually finish it off with my meals. Now I need to add it to snack and other times to get my total up where I want it to be.

What’s your goal for this month??

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

