Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy 2013

Another beginning – a new year, new goals, new starts – where to begin, what to focus on?? So many things to think about. There are so many things that I have been reading and thinking about. So many different ways to create/plan/implement your goals/resolutions/projects – how can a person choose what path to take??

After reading lots of other people’s ideas and reviewing and evaluating what I attempted to do last year, I have decided to go with the One Word plan with a monthly focus. My word for this year is Health. I want to improve my physical, emotional/mentaland spiritual health. Each month I will focus on developing a certain area and hopefully by the end of the year I will be healthier in a variety of ways.

For January, I am going to focus on developing good sleep habits. This will involve some changes in my sleeping environment and creating and maintaining good sleep routines. I want to stop using my room for reading, writing and other such stuff. It should be a room for sleeping, relaxing and spending time with my DH. I want it to be dark, quiet and cool at night.

I need to develop good routines.  I want to get to bed at a decent time after enjoying a relaxing preparation routine. I want to commit and follow through with being in bed before 10 pm every single night. I want to get out of bed by 6am everyday. I need to stop the snooze button and just get up and moving.

That will be my focus for this month. Do you have a word for the year? Have you made some resolutions/goals. I’d love it, if  you would share them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

