Just another WordPress.com weblog

MUMday

Measure Up Monday  – How am I doing on my goals??

Just received information on the annual UFO Retreat. I have been there the last two years. It is mostly filled with quilters and scrapbookers but there are few others who come.  For the past two years I have taken my knitting, some books and a bunch of hopes and dreams. I try to make a plan for the rest of the year in between knitting some dish cloths and reading some good books.

This year I may be brave enough to take some quilting along – we’ll see how I feel. It is still two months away so I have lots of time to make a decision. I really enjoy this weekend away but I would like to try for something a bit longer – maybe in the summer of 2013 or 2014. Would love to do something in the  New Mexico/Arizona area  – that would probably be better in the winter.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

