Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

Another horrible  week!!

pounds to lose 12

daily average steps 15,273

But at least I’ve learned where I’m getting into trouble. It’s in my eating habits. There was a time when I was measuring/weighing every bite I put in my mouth. Then I started to just “eyeball” things and now I’ve gotten way off the mark.  I’m thinking I’m eating one serving when I’m actually eating one and a half or two.

According to the calculator on one of those fitness/nutrition sites(which I can’t remember ) I have a dailyneed for 1290 calories. If I’m doing some form of  exercise daily  I can go up to 1775 calories. This week I have been eating between 2000 and 2500 calories a day. That is an excess of anywhere from 1575 to 5075 calories a week. That translates into .45 to 1.45 pounds gained in a week.

Obviously, I need to do some serious revamping of the diet. I want to come up with some meals that I can have and know exactly what the calorie counts are. I want to come up with some snacks that will fill me up and keep me satisfied.

I will also need to pick up the pace when it comes to exercising. Maybe doing some riding on the stationary bike or try to increase my speed while I’m walking.

There are 95 days to go in my hundred day challenge, here’s how I’m doing so far.

-Take a least 15000 steps per day  4/5

-Write down what I eat and see how much I’m taking in to help me create a daily calorie goal – I will try to limit myself to 1800 and up my activity level and hope that will work  new daily calorie goal is 1800

-Zumba class once a week  1/1

-Start doing some exercises for my arms, abs and legs will try to do this 3 times/week – have done twice so far this week

-Get to bed by 10 pm every day  1/5

Obviously I have my work cut out for me. Here’s hoping I will have a much better report next week. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

