Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

pounds to lose  9.2

average daily steps  7922

as of August 31st, I have walked 2,762,900 steps. I am halfway to my goal and have a third of the year left to try to get to 5 million.

I was a bit worried about the Zumba class last night. I am not a very coordinated or rhythmic person and I worried that I wouldn’t be able to follow the instructions. Overall, I did pretty good. There were a few rough spots but mostly I was able to keep up. There was a lot of sweating and a lot of water drinking going on. She gave us several breaks and encouraged everyone to drink up.  This will be an eight week session and hopefully I’ll improve as the time goes on.

Have you tried Zumba? What did you think about it? I love to hear your experiences with it.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday" (1)

  1. Zumba is an excellent way to change your workouts! I personally haven’t tried it because I’m too addicted to weight training 😛 but I do incorporate certain moves into my workouts!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

