Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Here are the random thoughts running around my head this morning…

Boot camp has been an inteeresting experience. They advised me to start out at 50% to avoid injuries and to increase my effort as I felt comfortable. I haven’t had much soreness which is a relief.  There are usually around 20 people there with 2 instructors. We warm up then rotate through various activites(with water breaks) and then cool down and stretch. Hopefully this will help me make some progress in my weight goal.

Last week after boot camp I helped chaperone a group of cub scouts at day camp. By the end of the day I was exhausted. I have a renewed appreciation and respect for those moms who work outside the home. I could not accomplish more than just the basics of daily living. Definitely a wake up call to start moving more everyday.

Has been very dry and hot here. We’ve been watering the garden and hopefully it will survive and produce for us.

Have done some reading and need to update that list.

Will try to get back on schedule now that things are settling down.

Hope you have a great day.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

