Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

Pounds to lose  –  10.6

Average steps per day – 11,856

At least I didn’t gain any weight this week. Only 11 days until boot camp. I am really getting nervous. I watched a video of a class and it looks like it will be intense. Hope I will be able to keep up with the pace.

Still having trouble with the pedometer. Haven’t yet decided what to do about it. Don’t want to keep buying new ones. It seems to be only registering about half of my steps but every once in awhile it seems to be correct. It is definitely annoying.  I know what my usual walks should be but the other walking I do is tough for me to gauge sometimes.

I should check my yearly total and see if I am near the 2 million mark. I think I should be. Ideally, I should be at 2.5 million or more seeing how we are near the middle of the year. I should be getting in some long walks now while it is nice. Once winter comes it will be tougher for me to get myself out there to walk.

The city pool has opened and I am hoping to get in some lap swimming at least once a week. Not sure how crowded the pool will be at those times. We’ll see next week I hope.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

