Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m back

I’ve missed a few days because I was discouraged and didn’t want to post about my failures – Ta Da/To Do – nothing accomplished, Fitness Friday  – minimal walking, no exercise and a weight gain. I’m definitely in a bit of a funk and can’t seem to get out of it. I just have no desire to do anything but lie around, read a few good books and putter on the computer. The heat here hasn’t helped any.

I know I should focus on the positive and keep making baby steps but I don’t want to. I wish for a giant leap of progress but that won’t happen unless I put in some effort. It is hard to turn around 40+ years of negative/pessimistic type thoughts. Why must my life be such a struggle??

But then I think about other people who have it so much worse and I am ashamed to think that I am grumbling. I have a roof over my head, more than enough food, clothing and possessions, friends and family who love me, access to books and the internet, the freedom to not work at a job and so much more than  most people on this earth. What right do I have to moan and complain? I should be grateful and be trying to give to others instead of moaning about my fate.

I need to find something that I can become involved in that will take my focus away from me and put it anywhere else. BUT WHAT?? That is the question to ponder. I know that there are many good options but which one will really engage me and have me looking forward to doing something? Hopefully something will occur to me, sooner rather than later.

Hope you had a wonderful holiday weekend. I’ll try to get back on schedule and have some positive news to share next time.

Comments on: "I’m back" (2)

  1. good luck finding an activity to get involved with.

    • Thanks, I’m hoping that I’ll get my bike fixed – the tire is flat and then I’ll be able to go riding. I just hate the stopping and starting I have to do around the neighborhood. Plus the fact that the seat is so doggone hard!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

