Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Here’s the lastest installment of the things that are running through my head…

I love the look of my irises in bloom – I have white, yellow and purple ones.

I love the smell of my peonies as I walk past my dining room table.

I can’t wait for the strawberries to get really red. They are starting to get pink and the temptation to pick one is really strong in my DS. I’m trying to get him to wait but it isn’t easy.

So glad we had rain last night – the garden really needed it.

We really had a nice time at the bike oval on Saturday. It was a gorgeous day and there weren’t too many other people there. The kids were able to run around, bike and play.

There was an article in today’s paper about an indoor bike facility coming to town. That would be interesting.

I’ve gotten behind in reconciliing my business/personal credit card. I’ve been paying it but I haven’t actually been dividing it up. I’ve just paid it with whichever account had enough money. Need to get it staightened out and than keep it straight.

Went to “Camp Blast” a free day to explore what camp is like with DS on Sunday. He signed up for an overnight camp – 3nights and 4 days. We’ll see how it goes. He has never been away from home on his own before. He is also signed up for a week-long day camp through Cub Scouts. Plus he wants to go spend some time with my dad.

DD’s  confirmation is coming up. She wants a new dress and does need one but I hate the thought of shopping. She ordered one but didn’t like the way it looked. Now I need to return it and take her out for something else.

I guess that’s enough for now. Hope your day is going great.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

