Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

I have so many thoughts in my head today …

We got another Subaru to replace the one that got totaled 2 weeks ago. It is a 2001 with 80,000 miles on it. DH has decided that we will get off-street parking put in before the year is over.

Have started to do some planting and have a bunch more to do.  The veggies will go in later today. Put down some mulch but still need to do a lot more.  Things look good – it appears that the frost did not damage things too badly.

Kiddos are home and don’t want to be. They would like to be out and about. However most of the things they want to do cost money and that is in short supply right now. Will need to build up the emergency fund again.

Still need to take care of the taxes – there is so much paperwork to collect. I’m glad I’m not the one who has to figure out all the schedules/deductions/etc.

Have read several books lately – need to update that list. Why does it seem like the more I do, the more I find I have to do??

I’m back to counting calories – we’ll see if that can help me shape up some. It is annoying to write stuff down and look up the calories. Sometimes that helps because I won’t eat something due to the work involved.

Want to finish up the laundry and then get outside. It is another gorgeous day here in PA. Hope it is nice wherever you are. I’ll try to be back on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

