Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

I managed to lose 0.2 pounds this week.  Last week I managed to average over 12,000 steps a day. It looks like this week I could make it to 15,000 a day. I do so much better when I have someone with me to help keep me going.

Still struggling to do the exercises.  I have been walking and doing some work in the yard. Also did a bit of jump roping – I am still sadly out ot shape- couldn’t manage it for more than a minute at a time.

I was much better with my eating habits this week. It helps to keep the junk foood out of the house and to stay out of the store!

Hope you are having a great week. Do something fun this weekend – I’m going to a quilt auction on Sunday.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday" (5)

  1. Congrats on the loss and the efforts to get in shape! I was thinking about your jump rope situation and it occurred to me – have you ever tried tabatas? It’s where you work really hard for 20 seconds, then rest for ten. You do 8 sets like this. If you put in your maximum effort in each of those 20 seconds, you really end up with an awesome work out when all is said and done. Google it as I’m sure there are more eloquent ways of describing it than I did 🙂

  2. Jump roping is a really hard (but good!) workout. If you can go for a minute try alternating it with some other activities like one minute of jump rope, one minute of crunches, one minute of squats, another minute of jump rope, etc.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

