Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

Well, I’m down four-tenths of a pound. Now to keep it off and send more off with it. I’m trying to do some ab exercises this month. It is hard to know what to do – it seems like every exercise has someone who says it is not good for you. I just read yesterday that crunches are bad for your back. Not sure what to believe anymore.

I did my step totals for the month and the year. I logged 277,374 steps in February which averages out to 9562/day. That is an increase over last month.  My year to date total is 564,022 which averages out to about 9400/day. That means I need to average 14,497  daily to make my goal of 5 million steps for the year.

What are your fitness goals? How are you doing? I’d love to hear what you are trying to accomplish this year.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday" (3)

  1. I am planning on doing a half-marathon at the beginning of May. I wonder how many steps that would be?

  2. I think I remember reading somewhere that the average person walks a mile in around 2000 steps.

  3. If you don’t like how things are, change it! You’re not a tree. Jim Rohn

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

