Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

I have lost a pound since my last weigh in. I have been walking everyday and watching what I am eating.

This year, I am continuing on my quest to shape up.  I have 1 gigantic goal and 3 smaller goals. My gigantic goal is to walk  5 million steps this year. That means about 13,699 steps per day. It will be a stretch but I’m going to try and push myself to make it.  For January I am going to concentrate on averaging  at least 70,000 steps a week and then increase from there. I know I will be able/willing to do more walking when it is warmer outside.

My 3 smaller goals are to lose 5.6 pounds and to trim at least 3.25 inches off my waist and 5.5 inches off my belly area.  For January I am going to concentrate on what I eat and experiment with different exercise routines.

Check back in next Friday for my first report.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday" (1)

  1. sweetopiagirl said:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

