Just another WordPress.com weblog

End of Year Wrap Up

Well, I had some success in meeting some goals but fell short in many areas. As I move forward I’m making a shift from thinking about the end goal and instead thinking baby steps. If I just keep thinking about the next step it should be easier to feel like I can make progress.

In the area of fitness – I didn’t hit my goals but I did make some progress. I’ve lost over 5 pounds, my waist is 1.75 inches smaller and my belly is 1.5 inches smaller. I learned about weight training from a personal trainer and I did some walking with friends. I’ve become more aware of what I’m eating and I’m moving more.

Our emergency fund and retirement savingsĀ received some help from an inheritance from my MIL.We weren’t able to add much ourselves with DH not getting a paycheck for most of the year.

I did do some decluttering and reading but I haven’t had a chance to update those lists yet. I’ve become a bit more regular in my blogging habits and hope to continue that next year.

Hope everyone has a happy, healthy and prosperous new year.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

