Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tidbit Tuesday

Here’s  a peek into my thoughts for today…

Overall, I’m pleased with how Christmas day went. Everyone seemed to be happy with their gifts and we had a nice visit with my dad and my sister’s family.

Still need to wrap up DS’s presents from the other set of grandparents. We will give him those when they come to visit next month.

Have been looking at my progress towards my goals. Not as much progress as I would’ve liked but there were baby steps in several areas – I did go on a weekend retreat by myself and had a wonderful time, I met with a personal trainer and got information to strengthen my resolve to get fitter, we received some inheritance money which added to our savings and I did some reading.

On the nonprogress side – I haven’t done anything about quilts for the kids or planning for a Galapagos Island trip.

 I am working on a plan for next year to try and continue to make baby steps in all of my goal areas. Hopefully, I’ll have it done soon and can  let you in on it.

Comments on: "Tidbit Tuesday" (1)

  1. Looking forward to hearing more about your plans for 2012 and following your progress.

    Soon you’ll be flying off to the Galapagos!

    Everything good for next year for you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

