Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

Discouraged is the word for the day. My weight is up again.  It was a rough week – injured my leg, wasn’t able to walk in the mornings and was having trouble controlling my sweet tooth.

I di okay with Thanksgiving dinner – didn’t stuff myself with the bread stuff but did have salad with probably too much dressing and some gravy. Just need to remind myself that every meal is another chance to make good/better eating choices.

I really struggle with sweets – I just have no will power around them. I am not one of those people who can have one or two bites and then stop. I tend to eat the whole thing. I need to limit how many are in the house at any one time.  That is really the only choice for me.

Hopefully, I’ll get outside tomorrow and do some gardening and maybe take a walk. We’ll see how things go.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

