Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

Another week of the same. No movement on the scale, a little walking, no exercising and too much junk food. But there is only one more week of this because I did it – I registered for the course at the gym.

 I will start strength training on November 7th. 2 mornings a week for 4 weeks. I hope I don’t embarass myself too much. Working out with weights has never been a big draw for me but I need to do something and the price is right.

Since it is the last Friday of the month, I took my measurements. There was a quarter of an inch difference in a couple of spots. Hopefully there will be more this time next month. I just keep thinking “baby steps” and push onward. Eventually I will get there.

see you next time

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

