Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

Back to no movement on the scale. Oh well, at least I didn’t gain any weight. Slow and steady progress will eventually get me where I want to be.

The weather hasn’t been very good here lately. I really like to walk but not when it is windy and rainy. I don’t mind a bit of cold and/or snow but the rain will keep me inside.

I still need to work on doing some kind of exercising in addition to the walking.   I haven’t been trying out any of my videos like I said I would. I spend too much time in front of this computer. I need to seriously buckle down, limit my computer wanderings and start being active.  Why is that so hard to do?  I know all the benefits but still don’t do it.

I’ve been down this path so many times, not just with exercise but other things as well. What keeps a person from doing the things they know they should? Is it fear, lack of desire, lack of ability, laziness or something else?  If I could uncover the reason behind the inaction then maybe I could do something about it.

Lots of things to ponder until I come back again.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

