Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tuesday Tidbits

Less than 100 days until I turn 50. Really want to get my weight down. I need to get serious about this.

First month of school is almost over and we are settling into a routine.  Kiddos seem to be happier about school this year. Hope it lasts.

Trying to get out to do some stuff in the garden but it is slow going. Hopefully I will able to get some transplanting done soon. I ordered some bulbs that will need planting once they get here. Things are beginning to shape up.

Need to take a look at finances and see where we are in terms of saving for yearly bills, retirement, emergency fund and college funds.  I know we are not near where I would like us to be. Need to find a way to get some more income. Maybe I should look for a part-time job. Hate the thought of trying to come up with a resume and cover letter after not working for 14 years.

Got to get something going for dinner. Be back again Friday.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

