Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tuesday Tidbits

Today has been Tomato Tuesday.  I roasted some tomatoes and made sauce. Then I froze some to use in soups and chili this winter. The Romas are really producing but the beefsteaks are not doing well aat all.  I cut up a few and added them to some ground meat and onions for taco filling for dinner tonight.  I still have more to harvest later this week.

I was able to do some work in the garden over the weekend. There is so much more to do. It will take a lot of work to get it all done.  Need to make a decision about the orchard. One of the apple trees died and the pear and the plum didn’t have any mature fruit.

I have a few more items to add to the declutter list.  Won’t get to it today but hopefully I’ll get it done this week.

I did find my reading  list and I’ll get it entered sometime soon. I’ve got 90 titles to list.

See you Friday with a weigh in and hopefully some good news.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

