Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

A depressing but not unexpected weight gain this week.  With the kids home and my walking partners gone, I did no walking this week. What I did do was finish off too much ice cream and just generally eat too much all around.

I really need to get myself moving and try to work up some kind of plan. I have no real  motivation to do it.  Nothing seems to keep me on the right track.

I know that exercise would help my depression, get rid of some flab, tone up my muscles,  be a good example for my kids and please my hubby.  Eating better would also be a good example for the kids, help my long term health, help me to lose weight and please my hubby.

So why do I keep doing the things I know are wrong?? What am I afraid will happen if I really try? Am I afraid of failing or afraid of what might happen if I succeed?? No answers today, just lots of questions.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

