Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

A teeny, tiny change on the scale. I now need to lose 9 pounds to reach my weight goal. That is a pound and a half each month or a third of a pound each week. If I get serious about things, I should be able to do it. It really is a small goal that should be easily achieved.

I’m looking for a way to monitor/record my daily information. I think that will help me to see where I goof up and how to get back into the riight groove. I’ve seen several things on line and some paper/pencil options. Not sure what would work best for me.

Didn’t get a pedometer yet. Need to put that on the list and get it done! Did walk 3 times this week at a cemetary near where the kids went to VBS. I think it was about 2 miles each day. Need to do it daily – make it a habit and don’t skip it.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday" (1)

  1. Great news! I must pop over for another weigh-in because, according to the neighbor’s scale (which we used to weigh Louise’s suitcase), I have gained 4 pounds since Louise arrived two weeks go! She left about 2 hours ago, and I feel very sad and lonely.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

