Just another WordPress.com weblog

Decluttering

I’ve been reading about decluttering and think I’m going to give it a try again. One of the blogs I’ve been reading, 365lessthings.com, chronicles a year in which the writer got rid of one thing each day. I tried that once before and I think I’m ready to do it again. She managed to sell quite a bit of her things and that could be helpful to my savings quest. 

I don’t have a lot of stuff that I can sell but I might be able to round up a few things. Even if I don’t make a lot of money it would be good to be rid of some of the stuff that is taking up time and space. In fact I just might force encourage my children and spouse to do it along with me. Not one item everyday for them but maybe a numerical goal for each of them. I’m thinking of doing it over summer break. My boy coulddo one a week and my girl could do at least one a day – would love to see her do more. I have a few weeks to plan my strategy and introduce the idea.

Comments on: "Decluttering" (2)

  1. Love the idea! I might join you. “Things” really have a way of accumulating.

  2. Well, I’ve started. I’m going through some of MIL’s things and I am putting 3 wreaths into the Goodwill Box.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

