Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

I am getting frustrated because I can’t seem to move the scale and I’m not seeing  progress. I should be glad that the scale hasn’t moved since I have been eating a lot lately. I seem to be constantly thinking about food and it is difficult not to eat all day long.

I did manage to meet the goals I set last week. I walked an average of 11836 steps and managed to eat more fruit and veggies. It helps that berries are coming in season now and are much more available and affordable.

I need to get in some kind of exercise along with my walking. I can’t do too much right now because I am recovering from a fall I had earlier in the week. I was goofing around with my son and we fell on the sidewalk. I tried to avoid landing on him and ended up banging up my knee, elbow and hand. They are definitely colorful now. I think I may have pulled/strained something in the one arm because it is definitely painful to move it in certain ways. Hopefully they will heal soon and I can start to do something along with the walking.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday" (1)

  1. Yikes! Sorry to hear about the fall. It’s not the same side as the elbow you broke a while back, is it?

    Good job on eating more fruits and veggies. I bought a whole heap of Easter chocs that were on sale (when I should have been buying healthy treats instead!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

