Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fitness Friday

I gained a pound since last week. I’m a bit disappointed and a bit relieved – disappointed that I gained but relieved that it was only one pound. I had two family get togethers over the weekend and a bit of post-Lent chocolate binging that contibuted to the gain. Need to get back to regular eating and watch the sweets.

I was able to do an average of 11061 steps a day last week. Would like to get it up a bit more. I read recently that our hunter-gatherer ancestors were built to travel 8 – 10 miles a day. I have a long way to go to get close to that number!

Walked at a nearby park today – I like walking on the trails. I think it is helpful to vary my route and need to try to find some other nearby trails to try.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday" (1)

  1. Don’t despair. You’ve been working really hard at it, and you certainly deserved some chocolate. And, as you say, at lest it was only 1 lb that you gained. Wow! You’re still walking a LOT, which is great. Do you ever walk in the park near me? If so, maybe I could join you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

